fbpx
 

Committees & Councils

Ambassador Committee

The Ambassador Committee team’s purpose is to enhances the membership experience by connecting with new members during their first year with the Chamber promoting taking advantage of member benefits and overall engagement. This Committee convenes the last Tuesday of every month and directly contributes to the overall success of the Chamber by strengthening membership engagement.

Co-Chairs:
Christopher Burbach – cburbach@bankwithbcb.com  |  201.823.0700
Kelly Schnorrbusch – KSchnorrbusch@RedRoof.com  |  201.319.1000
Don Dazzo – ddazzo@humanedge.com  |  201.939.9416

Staff Liaison:
Alex Gulino – agulino@meadowlands.org  |  201.939.0707 ext. 2948

Contractor & Building Services Committee

This committee gathers all members vested in the construction services industry to network, build relationships and identify both opportunities as well as challenges regarding construction and real estate development projects within the Meadowlands region. Meetings convene the first Wednesday of every month to plan programming during the year. Involvement in this committee will provide you with new vendor resources as well as advance business intelligence of future opportunities.

Co-Chairs:
Chris Langewisch – chris.langewisch@equityenvironmental.com  |  973.527.7451
Walter Psztur – waltpsztur@b2bcfo.com  |  201.787.1763

Staff Liaison:
Judy Ross – jross@meadowlands.org  |  201.939.0707 ext. 2943

Emerging Leaders Committee

The Emerging Leaders Committee is one of the most important initiatives of the MC! The ELN’s focus is to strengthen and expand the business connections and leadership skills for both young entrepreneurs as well as young executives climbing the ranks of the corporate ladder. Interaction and engagement with other entrepreneurs and seasoned executives will provide invaluable connections and business intelligence. Meetings convene the third Wednesday of every month to plan committee programming such as pod casts, seminars and networking events.

Co-Chairs:
Alyse Mihalik – alyse.mihalik@pseg.com  |  973.430.5197
Jason Hanrahan – jason.hanrahan@contrastlogic.com  |  201.283.0427

Staff Liaison:
Lauren Tarullo – ltarullo@meadowlands.org  |  201.939.0707 ext. 2947

Engagement Committee

Reenergize non-active members by re-introducing them to the vast networking, marketing and community involvement initiatives of the Chamber. The committee will work with members going into their 2nd or 3rd year of renewals that specifically have not been involved for over a 6-month period. The Committee will meet on the first Tuesday of each quarter to share best practices, address questions and review the tracking reports.

Co-Chairs:
Suzanne Bugge – suzanne@afocusedadvantage.com  |  973.951.6258
Paul Thomasset – paul.thomasset@wfafinet.com  |  201.397.1465

Staff Liaison:
Alex Gulino – agulino@meadowlands.org  |  201.939.0707 ext. 2948

Nonprofit Committee

Not For Profit organizations and charities help provide the strong quality of life we enjoy in the greater Meadowlands. The goal of this committee is to encourage and support area nonprofits by providing resources, guidance and visibility to connect with the business community. The result of which often leads to a greater awareness of the your organization making it easier to attract future Board members and grow corporate giving. Meetings convene the second Wednesday of every month to plan committee programming and events during the year.

Co-Chairs:
Kendra Jones – touchbyanangelhhc@gmail.com  |  201.966.8960
Jeffrey Ware – district6da@njd6ll.org  |  201.916.8496

Staff Liaison:
Joseph Garavente – jgaravente@meadowlands.org  |  201.939.0707 ext. 2942

Professional Women’s Initiative (PWI)

The Professional Women’s Initiative (PWI) is focused on planning and providing three annual events (one per quarter) geared to enhance the working environment of women. Events will be open to all members looking to develop skills, promote leadership, contribute to the community, and network.  The committee will meet monthly to oversee the planning and development of each program. The PWI meets every third Thursday after the Monthly Networking Meeting.

Co-Chairs:
Sandie Pardey – spardey@njm.com | 973.224.5566
Diana Pombo – dpombo@havenbk.com | 908.518.2412
Andrea Lokshin – alokshin@playmeadowlands.com | 201.842.5013

Staff Liaison:
Alex Gulino – agulino@meadowlands.org  |  201.939.0707 ext. 2948

Technology Committee

This group consists of members with an interest or business expertise in technology. The Committee helps the Chamber to offer initial tech insight, advice and solutions to Chamber members at no cost. The Tech Committee also provides “Tech Tips” content in Meadowlands Magazine print and digital editions. Meetings convene the third Tuesday of every month to network and plan committee programming for the year.

Co-Chairs:
Peter Krautle – peter@louisavoice.com  |  914.417.2270
Jason Hanrahan – jason.hanrahan@contrastlogic.com  |  973.698.8759

Staff Liaison:
Alex Gulino – agulino@meadowlands.org  |  201.939.0707 ext. 2948

Small Business Council

Designed specifically for the largest segment of Chamber membership, the Small Business Council provides business programming via networking, information sessions and Business Owner Roundtable Groups that resemble a Board of Directors discussing best practices and advising on encountered business situations. The SBC hosts a monthly workshop to address topics of interest to small business owners & executives.

Co-Chairs:
Dan Meredith – danmeredith3@allstate.com201 355-8090
Willie Tolbert – willie@tolbertfinancial.com  |  973.277.1752

Event Chair:
Nina Tucker – ninatucker@noesismarketing.net  |  973.941.6947

Staff Liaison:
Joseph Garavente – jgaravente@meadowlands.org  |  201.939.0707 ext. 2942

Tourism Advisory Council (TAC)

The TAC is comprised of destination related businesses (Stay, Play, Eat or Shop) who assist and advise the MLCVB (Meadowlands Live – Convention & Visitors Bureau) with tactics and strategies to attract business meetings, conferences and visitors to this destination. Network with other professionals and business owners as we develop important initiatives helping us to strengthen our region as a primary destination. Meetings are held during the year to report ongoing developments on Tourism policy and MLCVB programming.

Staff Liaison:
Judy Ross – jross@meadowlands.org  |  201.939.0707 ext. 2943

Ready to become a member?