Board of Advisors

2018 MC Board of Advisors, Officers & Operating Committee

In recent years, the MC restructured and brought current its operating By-Laws for greater efficiency and organizational effectiveness. That process established a Board of Advisors which meets quarterly to discuss and debate programs, initiatives and public policy advocacy. Also established was an Operating Committee that meets monthly. The Operating Committee has oversight responsibility for the day to day operations of the chamber including, but not limited to, reviewing the annual audit and approving the yearly budget.

Members of the Chamber are nominated to serve on the Board of Advisors by the other Board members. They are then interviewed by the Nominating Committee, who will then recommend to the Operating Committee that they be slated for election. The Board is limited to 39 elected seats, plus any special appointments that are recommended.

Full members of the Board of Advisors are elected to three-year terms. Appointed members by the Board Chair or Operating Committee serve one-year trial terms and then can be either reappointed for another one-year term or added to the slate for election.

The Operating Committee is comprised of Officers, Chairs of Official Standing Board Committees, Ex-Officio Past Chairs, and 2 Board Chair appointed BOA members.

The Official Standing Committee are formed to coincide with the current strategic business plan of the MC. The Chairs of Official Standing Committee are eligible to serve the Operating Committee. The current list of Official Board Standing Committees are:

  • Finance Committee, Public Affairs Committee
  • Membership Committee, Education Committee
  • Tourism Advisory Committee, Programs Committee
  • Nominating Committee , Governance and Legal Committee.

Elected officers include the Board Chair, Vice-Chairperson, and Treasurer. The Chief Executive Officer is appointed by the Operating Committee with advice from the BOA.


Elisse Glennon

Board Chair
NJ Sharing Network Foundation

Tim White

River Crossing Strategy Group

Dan Baer



Tom Alessandrello
Berkeley College

Sally Altman

Ruddys Andrade
Carepoint Health

Daniel Baer

AJ Bassani
In Thyme Caterers

Mark Bocchieri
Verizon Communications

Tom Bogdansky

James Brown
James D. Brown, CPA

Thomas Bruinooge
Bruinooge & Associates

Bob Ceberio
RCM Ceberio

Michael Coletti
Mazars USA LLP

Doug Cosgrove
Lakeland Bank

Robin Cuneo
Meadowlands Exposition Center

Rick Dabagian
Action Graphics

Dominick D’Agosta

Karen Davis-Farage
RPM Raceway

Thomas Eastwick
Eastwick Colleges/HoHoKus Schools

Robert P. Evans
Retired Partner, KPMG LLP

Diana E. Fainberg
Diana E. Fainberg, INC.

Elisse Glennon
NJ Sharing Network

Patti Goldfarb
Employee Benefits Advisors

Steve Goldman
NJM Insurance

Lori Grifa
Archer & Greiner, P.C.

Anthony Guzzo
Guzzo & Guzzo Architects, LLC

Gary Hanson
Triple Five Worldwide

David B. Hollenbeck
PSE&G – New Jersey

Anthony Iovino
Arcari & Iovino Architects, PC

Steve Jarossy
TD Bank

Bob Kilroy
Jewel Electric Supply Co.

Philip Kolm
Retired New Jersey Sharing Network

Dennis Marco
Hamilton Public Affairs LLC

John J. Mazur Jr. 
Elegant Desserts

Pat McGowan
McGowan Builders

Rob Menaker
Maxum Cigars

Dr. Peter Mercer
Ramapo College of New Jersey

Dave Meredith
SV Agency, LLC

Matthes Metz
Colwen Hotels Management – The Envue Hotel

Vince Micco
Blue Foundry Bank

Amanda Missey
Bergen Volunteer Medical Initiative

Tammy Molinelli
Bergen County Workforce Investment Board

William Murray

Nina Nardone
Accounting Principals

Kevin O’Connor
Suez Water New Jersey

James O’Connor
Check-M-Out Security Services & Investigations, LLC

Stephen Orenchuk
Ameriprise Financial Services, Inc.

Allen Paradise

Evelyn Pezzolla
Frank’s Truck Center

Scott Porter
Fischer, Porter & Thomas, P.C.

Anne Prisco
Felician University

Frank Recine

Dominic Roncace

Tom Rybak
T.M. Rybak & Associates

Anthony Scardino
Anthony Scardino & Associates, Inc

Eydie Shapiro
Comfort Keepers

Bret Sharretts
Ernst & Young, LLP

Mark Sparta
Hackensack Meridian Health HUMC

Randy Stodard
Delta Dental

Bill Sullivan
Scarinci Hollenbeck

Dennis Toft
Chiesa Shahinian & Giantomasi

Michael Turner
Burton Trent Public Affairs

Peter Unanue

Frank Vuono
16W Marketing

Tim White
River Crossing Strategy Group

Ex-Officio – Past Chairpersons

Thomas Bruinooge
Bruinooge & Associates LLC

Dominick D’Agosta

Rick Dabagian
Action Graphics

Robert P. Evans
Retired KPMG LLP Partner

Diana E. Fainberg
Diana E. Fainberg, Inc.

Dennis Marco
Hamilton Government Affairs, LLC.

David Meredith

Stephen Orenchuk
Wells Fargo Advisors

Anthony Scardino Jr.
Anthony Scardino & Associates, INC

Director Emeritus

Philip Kolm
Retired New Jersey Sharing Network

Al Paradise
LTI, Inc.

Evelyn Pezzolla
Frank’s Truck Center, Inc.

Ready to become a member?